Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating in Google: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

MELISSA ALBERTINA

August 22, 2018

I would like to start with the cliche of “I never write reviews on any business”. In this case it is 100% true, this is my first. SVS is hands down the best place to buy diamonds or any other jewelry period. From the owner Sam and his vast knowledge about everything that sparkles, to the beautiful Marissa who helps you pick a diamond as if she’s going to be wearing it herself. They make you feel confident about what you’re buying. Sam and Marissa made me feel as if I was their one and only customer taking the time to explain everything and helping me make one of the biggest decisions of my life feel light as air. Then we had the added pleasure of meeting Donna, what a gem. I seriously felt like I was looking at my engagement ring with my own mother, she was so caring and excited for me. Bottom line if you need anything from a million dollar diamond to a statement piece of beautiful jewelry, this is where you want to go. These are the people you want to see and work with. They make a buying experience so much more. Thank you to you all for making my engagement the most memorable and exciting experience I could have ever imagined. With much appreciation, ~Melissa & Vinny

dina passaro

September 24, 2018

My fiance designed my ring with his mom's old engagement diamond (which is enough to make you cry as it is). He and Donna spent a lot of time going through mock ups and ideas. All I did was come in to get sized, which I was worried about because my fingers are so tiny. Donna was confident and a great guidance...not to mention a sweetheart. We stopped in after he popped the question and she and the staff were thrilled and so happy to see us happy. Donna took pride and sentiment in designing the ring and that meant the world to the both of us! I wouldn't have wanted this experience to be shared with any other staff and oh any other MAN! I love everything about my ring and the experience. Don't go anywhere else!

Evan Mason

October 2, 2018

Gina as well as all of the other associates made buying an engagement ring for my girlfriend such a pleasure. We had a good idea of what we wanted, but Gina made ordering the ring a breeze without being pushy or opinionated like jewelers at other establishments can be! Gina and all of the other associates were extremely helpful from the moment we walked in the door all the way up to picking up the ring! I would definitely reccomend SVS fine jewelry to anyone looking for any piece of jewelry!

diana occhino

August 30, 2018

Me and my fiancé came a looked at rings in September and absolutely fell in love with Donna. She was so sweet, soft spoken and genuinely happy for us and for any customer that walks in there. She took her time showing us all different types of rings and was honest with what would look good and what works well together. After we got engaged in November one of the first questions I asked is if he got my ring from Donna and SVS because I wanted him to give our business and money because she is THAT good. She is a saint and makes shopping for any piece of jewelry fun and makes you feel like family. Thank you for your expertise, beautiful pieces, and patience. We will be getting our wedding bands from you! Love, Jonathan and Diana

Tiffany Calvin

July 27, 2018

Amazinggggg experience from beginning to end. Donna was very helpful in helping me find my perfect wedding band. She dedicated her full attention and her time to me and didn’t rush me nor pressure me for a sale. Even with me giving her short notice, she made it her business to ensure my ring came in time for my special day. She honestly doesn’t make you feel like a customer, she makes you feel like family! I found myself speaking with her about things beyond jewelry! That’s how comfortable and amazing she is. I will definitely be returning for more jewelry and referring everyone I know!

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Philllip T.

08/28/18

Went into SVS because i found it on a google search. Ended up cancelling a ring I found at a different store because Marissa was amazing in making me feel...READ MORE

M C.

08/13/18

I went to SVS today and I had a great experience with Gina. She is soooo amazing. She took her time with me and showed me so many rings. She has a great...READ MORE

Diana Q.

10/10/17

Visit Date: October 9, 2017 I stopped here after work to get two Pandora Charms for my friends upcoming birthdays. They were so helpful in here. I saw...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Michele Filangeri

August 9, 2018

I picked up my wedding band today. I have been going to svs for a few years now, there would be no other place I would have thought of going to. My fiance & I are extremely pleased with our rings.

Randi Hurtado

August 1, 2018

What an amazing place to visit, shop, and purchase! Thank you Sami and the entire SVS staff for your patience and creativity in resetting my rings. I feel like a princess each time I wear them (which is every day!). SVS tirelessly worked with me to reset both my wedding band and engagement ring with stunning and magical results.

Yvette Corsi Holler

June 19, 2018

Professional staff, thank you for making my rings and bracelet look like I just purchased them. Superior work!!

Edie Rose

June 13, 2018

I had a setting made for a diamond, I saw online . They made it for me and it came out gorgeous!!!! Extremely happy . Liz was wonderful and patient with my ideas and it worked out great. 👍

Luciano Flammia

May 10, 2018

Gary A Warner

May 6, 2018

Best place to buy jewelry and have all your products repaired!!

George Formont

May 5, 2018

Irmaypablo Chavez Barragan

April 15, 2018

Kathleen Milazzo Renick

April 12, 2018

I had an appointment today with Gina. She was beyond helpful and so pleasant. Such a great experience. I highly recommend SVS Fine Jewelry!

John Rambo Maglio

March 23, 2018

Mike Hill

January 17, 2018

Had an amazing experience working with SVS. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. I was purchasing an engagement ring, diamond and setting seperatly. They helped pick out the perfect setting for my diamond and were able to have the ring set within a few weeks. The finished ring is stunning. I will definitely go back for our wedding rings and any future jewelry purchase.

Rosemarie Rizzi Cirillo

January 12, 2018

Always helpful and with a smile and terrific sales people and Jewelers

Chris Perdikos

December 18, 2017

As usual, my shopping experience at SVS was great. The sales lady was very knowledgeable about the product line and was a pleasure to deal with.

Jody Gross

November 28, 2017

Great craftsmanship combining 2 rings into one. Excellent, timely service at a very reasonable price.

Melissa Scigliano

November 10, 2017

Amazing people! Amazing jewelry! Amazing service! The best part is the awesome staff !Every time I go to them is a great experience from beginning to end. I highly recommend them for everything from a gift to engagement/wedding to anniversary.

Tom Williams

October 30, 2017

These folks are amazing!! Can not imagine going anywhere else.

Joann Feinberg

October 16, 2017

Bonnie Shapiro

October 14, 2017

Mara was fantastic helping me choose a meaningful retirement gift for our loved colleague ! She was fabulous staying on budget ,polishing this really perfect gift for a great presentation! I will definitely recommend this lovely jewelry store and readily return !

Diane Diaz

September 12, 2017

Best Jewelry Store in Long Island!!! My girl Joan is amazing but then Again, all the staff is great!!!!! Love love love love this place.

Ilicia Beck

June 24, 2017

Cindy Burtis-Finkelstein

June 4, 2017

I choose SVS Jewelers because my two daughters purchased their engagement rings and wedding bands there. They were both extremely happy with the service they received , as well as the cost of course. I was getting my engagement ring and wedding band redone for my 20th wedding anniversary so naturally I went to SVS too . I did shop around of course , and after doing so I ended up going with SVS .Not only did they beat the price of two other local jewelers , their personal attention to detail, their patients, quality , and friendly atmosphere, made my decision easy . I worked with Donna who is an absolute sweetheart . She made the whole experience . She truly was as excited for me as I was . In fact she worked so hard to have my ring completed within about 10 days so that I could wear my new wedding band and engagement ring to my daughter's wedding . She helped me design the most beautiful set . I honesty couldn't be happier !!! SVS has now become an extended member of our family .... Thank you SVS for everything ... ��

John Rocco Squicciarini

June 4, 2017

LOADING...