Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating on Google+: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Kimberly Vigne

February 9, 2018

It was a great experience. Gina is professional, funny and very helpful . she helped find rings for both of us and we loved them. The place has a variety of rings of all prices. There's no way you will walk out of that store empty handed. Go visitit ,you won't regret it.

Marty Bevilacqua

December 15, 2017

I had my first visit to SVS Fine Jewelry on Long Beach Rd in Oceanside. I was approached by several salespeople who offered help but did not push to make a sale. They allowed me to browse at my leisure and showed me items whenever I asked. Mara was very patient and helpful suggesting many options that were suitable. I purchased earrings, bracelet, necklace and a ring that were very unique in design and reasonably priced. My first experience was a good one and I will go back there again. I recommend it to all who enjoyed a professional and sensitive sales experience !

Madaleine Weinstein

December 22, 2017

My boyfriend and I had a very pleasant shopping experience at SVS jewelers on Long Beach road in Oceanside. There selection was absolutely fabulous. I had a heck of a time picking out my Christmas gift, our salesperson Mara,was so patient and helpful. Because of this experience on one of the busiest shopping nights, I will now make SVS jewelers my go to shop for all of my gifts, remodels and repairs. Thank you Mara for making this a wonderful experience. M.weinstein

Dee Tolan

November 23, 2017

Every time we come to SVS it is the nicest experience. Everyone is so helpful, pleasant and you don’t feel rushed or pressured at all. We have gone here a few time for purchases and getting my rings cleaned and each time the quality and customer service has been top notch. Donna is amazing she is so kind and patient and really listened to what I was looking for in choosing my anniversary band. The selection was amazing and I found exactly what I was looking for. We will continue to make all our future jewelry purchases at SVS.

bigbluemonkey83

September 16, 2017

I honestly don't think that I will ever shop for jewelry anywhere else other than SVS. My first purchase there was in 2015, when I bought my then girlfriend an engagement ring. They made the experience absolutely effortless. They took their time, asked questions, listened to what I had to say, and provided a TON of expertise. When we had to get our wedding bands, we knew that there was no better place to go. That experience was just as effortless as the engagement ring. So, when it was time for our first anniversary, the choice was simple. There are VERY few businesses left that truly care about their customers, and offer exceptional customer service. SVS is at the very top of that list!

Current Rating on Yelp: 4.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Diana Q.

10/10/17

Visit Date: October 9, 2017 I stopped here after work to get two Pandora Charms for my friends upcoming birthdays. They were so helpful in here. I saw...READ MORE

Sara J.

2/10/18

I use svs often to get jewelry for my mother in law and sisters. They have a great selection! Sometimes I find the salespeople a tad pushier than...READ MORE

Dee V.

11/12/17

Clearly this store prides itself on customer service. I made a purchase here for my daughter who became a mom again in September of 2017. The sales person...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Mike Hill

January 17, 2018

Had an amazing experience working with SVS. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. I was purchasing an engagement ring, diamond and setting seperatly. They helped pick out the perfect setting for my diamond and were able to have the ring set within a few weeks. The finished ring is stunning. I will definitely go back for our wedding rings and any future jewelry purchase.

Rosemarie Rizzi Cirillo

January 12, 2018

Always helpful and with a smile and terrific sales people and Jewelers

Alyssa Gritter

December 26, 2017

I am so impressed with and thankful for the service we got today!! The engagement ring my... fiancé (�) bought for me online came a bit too small, and I was so sad I couldn’t wear it right away. His mom took us to SVS to see what could be done, and they got it resized for me, same day. Liz answered all our questions, was honest about sizing and gave me so much good advice about cleaning and insuring. And Phillip, who resized the ring, answered all my questions and let me watch the whole process. It fits perfectly. THANK YOU! ��

Chris Perdikos

December 18, 2017

As usual, my shopping experience at SVS was great. The sales lady was very knowledgeable about the product line and was a pleasure to deal with.

Jody Gross

November 28, 2017

Great craftsmanship combining 2 rings into one. Excellent, timely service at a very reasonable price.

Melissa Scigliano

November 10, 2017

Amazing people! Amazing jewelry! Amazing service! The best part is the awesome staff !Every time I go to them is a great experience from beginning to end. I highly recommend them for everything from a gift to engagement/wedding to anniversary.

Tom Williams

October 30, 2017

These folks are amazing!! Can not imagine going anywhere else.

Joann Feinberg

October 16, 2017

Bonnie Shapiro

October 14, 2017

Mara was fantastic helping me choose a meaningful retirement gift for our loved colleague ! She was fabulous staying on budget ,polishing this really perfect gift for a great presentation! I will definitely recommend this lovely jewelry store and readily return !

Diane Diaz

September 12, 2017

Best Jewelry Store in Long Island!!! My girl Joan is amazing but then Again, all the staff is great!!!!! Love love love love this place.

Ilicia Beck

June 24, 2017

Cindy Burtis-Finkelstein

June 4, 2017

I choose SVS Jewelers because my two daughters purchased their engagement rings and wedding bands there. They were both extremely happy with the service they received , as well as the cost of course. I was getting my engagement ring and wedding band redone for my 20th wedding anniversary so naturally I went to SVS too . I did shop around of course , and after doing so I ended up going with SVS .Not only did they beat the price of two other local jewelers , their personal attention to detail, their patients, quality , and friendly atmosphere, made my decision easy . I worked with Donna who is an absolute sweetheart . She made the whole experience . She truly was as excited for me as I was . In fact she worked so hard to have my ring completed within about 10 days so that I could wear my new wedding band and engagement ring to my daughter's wedding . She helped me design the most beautiful set . I honesty couldn't be happier !!! SVS has now become an extended member of our family .... Thank you SVS for everything ... ��

John Rocco Squicciarini

June 4, 2017

Diane Frey Prudente

June 2, 2017

I didn't know what I wanted to do with my mother's jewelry after she passed away but I wanted something special to remind me of her every day. Donna helped design a magnificent ring in the most patient, understanding and professional manner. She knew what I wanted before I did! SVS is an amazing store and I highly recommend them and Donna for all your jewelry needs!

Satch Singh

May 27, 2017

Just stopped in for the first time store looks amazing and sydney was great. Picked up a beautiful necklace for a great price. will absolutely recommend any valuable purchases you go thru sammi and nicloe.

Maria Connelly

May 9, 2017

Had a great experience. Joan was very helpful and great to deal with. Definitely going back!

Maria Manfredi Rascionato

May 9, 2017

Went to SVS jewelers to buy a gift and the salesperson Joan was so pleasant and so helpful. I saw a few things I liked and she put them on a wish list for me so now my family can go in and give my name and know exactly what I want. How great is that. Thank you Joan.

Steven Milazzo

April 4, 2017

The service was great the experience was stress free !!!

Mary SantoPietro

March 22, 2017

My personal experience with SVS jewelers was extraordinary. I have been designing jewelry for many years and recently designed a diamond ring for myself . Their Gemologist Gina assured me the stone I had purchased was a great purchase at the price I had paid for it . Then to set my stone and finish the ring there was Carlos who went above and beyond to complete the setting and inspect the finished product. I left overjoyed and confident that this was a professional caring team and I plan on using their services and shopping there from now on . SVS offers a wide selection of beautiful rings bracelets necklaces and much more I recommend them highly and I thank them .

Jenina Schiller

March 17, 2017

The most amazing sales expert you could find, we found in Donna! She is the most honest and truthful sales expert you would want. We went to SVS to inquire about a diamond upgrade. Donna, Sammi and Team were amazing! I am so thrilled with my new bling! I love it! The merchandise is incredibly beautiful combined with experts- it's a combination for a win! Jenina

Jessica Smith Curley

March 16, 2017

Such amazing customer service! My husband came in to buy me a Christmas gift you took the time out to help him and helped him pick a beautiful ring for me. Thank you!

Brad Bieselin

March 12, 2017

Peter Michael

March 8, 2017

Lisa Lombardo

March 4, 2017

They helped us to customize our perfect engagement ring. Liz is superb!!

Jessica Kristina

February 27, 2017

Donna is awesome. My fiancé worked with her and immediately after proposing told me that I just had to meet Donna. I met Donna and would strongly recommend working with her. I had to get my ring sized b/c it was a little big and she had it done on the spot under 20 minutes. She knew exactly what size was best for me and treated me like I was her daughter. We absolutely love Donna!!

Join Our Mailing List

LOADING...